Hear what ministers, exhibitors, speakers, SMEs, industry leaders and award winners had to say at ITU Telecom World 2019


Government leaders

Industry leaders

Industry experts


ITU elected officials

Petros Galides, Deputy Commissioner Electronic Communications, Cyprus

Péter Szijjártó, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Hungary

Ursula G. Owusu-Ekuful, Minister, Ministry of Communications, Ghana

Innocent Bogamba Muhizi, CEO, Rwanda Information Society Authority

Prof. Américo F. Muchanga, Chairman of The B.R.C.A. of Mozambique

Bienvenu Irakoze, Secrétaire Permanent, Ministère de la Jeunesse, des Post

Mario Oliveira, Secretary of State for Telecommunications, Angola

ITU TELECOM 2019 Prof Umar Garba Danbatta, Executive Vice Chairman & CEO, Nigerian Communications

Nyombi Thembo, Director Rural Fund

Silvio Schembri Minister for Financial Services

Dr. R S Sharma, Chairman Telecom Regulatory Authority of India

Pinky Kekana, Deputy Minister of Comm. & Digital Tech., Rep. of S. Africa

Damjan Manchevski, Minister, Information Society, North Macedonia

Marc Vancoppenolle, Global Head of Government Relations, NOKIA

Jade Nester, Director, Consumer Policy, GSMA

Miguel Geraldes, CEO, Unitel

Khalid A. Balkheyour, President & CEO, ARABSAT

Kyle Whitehill, CEO, Avanti Communications Group

Hiroshi Tominaga, General Manager, Japan Battery Regeneration Inc.

ITU TELECOM WORLD 201 Elie Ntihagowumwe, Directeur Général, Burundi Backbone System

Joel de Messan, Founder & Chairman, Equanet

Edward Zhou, Vice President of Global Public Affairs Huawei Co.

Kofi Asante, CEO Ghana Investment Fund for Electronic Communications

Gabriel Solomon, Head of Government & Industry Relations, EU.Latin & America

Luis Neves, CEO, Global e-Sustainability Initiative GeSI

INTERVIEWS Dr Mathias Pauli, Vice President R&D, ROHDE & SCHWARZ

Coral Manton, Co-Founder, Women Reclaiming AI

Enrica Porcari, Chair UN ETC, Director of Technology & CIO, WFP

Yuliya Morenets, Executive Director, Together against Cybercrime (TaG)

Gisa Fuatai Purcell, Acting Secretary General, CTO

Salem Avan, Director, Policy Strategy & Governance Div., UN Office of ICT

Lise Fuhr, Director General, ETNO

Francis Gurry, Director General, WIPO

Ákos Bóna, Director for International Affairs Digital Future Foundation

John Omo, Secretary General, African Telecommunications Union (ATU)

Neha Satak, CEO, Astrome

Christina Ganim, CEO, Kenz Woman

Mercy Njue, Founder & CEO, BotLab

Lola Soyannwo, Co-Founder, Healthboxes

Ayesha Siddika, Managing Director, W3 Engineers

Priscilla P Mutembwa, Msc. Cybersecurity, Damipa Consulting

Paola Morales, CEO, Visdom

Special Feature from the ITU-T SMART ABC Pavilion

Special Feature from the Korean Pavilion

UN SG Video Message

Houlin Zhao, Secretary-General, ITU - Opening Speech

ITU TELECOM 2019 Malcolm Johnson, Deputy Secretary General, ITU

Mario Maniewicz, Director, BR, ITU

Chaesub Lee, Director, TSB, ITU

Doreen Bogdan Martin, Director, Telecommunication Development Bureau, ITU